Things I encountered on the way to Portland!

We finally made it to Portland today. We drove up the 101 to Newport which was pretty but pokey. On the way I saw:

Seventeen egrets (I know, right!).

A bee hit/ stung Chris on the chest while he was riding. 

A sign for Tommy’s Barber Shop and Gun Shop.

The following quote: “This is the third purple bridesmaids dress I’ve had to buy.” 

I just asked Chris if he had anything memorable from today and he said, “bees.” His whole chest was red and lumpy. Apparently he is only moldy allergic, but I’m still kind of terrified of a My Girl incident. 

Well we are finally in Portland and very happy to be. Now for some beer and food. 

Oh also, my helmet definitely doesn’t fit me. My head hurts after like twenty minutes. I think it’s too round (my head).  So if you need an XS Shoei Hornet X2, buy mine so I can afford a new Arai. 

Thanks for reading! 

5 thoughts on “Things I encountered on the way to Portland!

Leave a Reply

